Summer Shows, Rhymes and Prose

It’s been a Whirlwind July at Captain Calamity HQ with great schools Fun Days, Community Events and Festivals. I’ve blown up my 6′ Balloon and climbed inside it on quite a few occasions in June and July and it always gets a great response. What could be funnier than seeing a man stick a giant balloon over his head then pull himself completely inside it before emerging like an Alien popping out of an egg and bouncing around to Hawaii 5.0 or Gangnam Style?

The other highlight for outdoor events in this weather has been getting out amongst you with rods and nets and creating millions of beautiful bubbles filling the sky with magic. The expressions on some of your faces has been priceless.

I’m always seeking ways of upping my game so I can offer packages that other entertainers can’t compete with.

My Rhyming Story Books are coming along nicely and will be released in time for the Highgate and Hamstead Literary festival in September. My first story os called ‘I Think My Mum’s an Alien’, the other two are great Captain Calamity Adventure Stories and I’ve also written a little quirky one which I hope you’ll all love. I’m also giving a few story books out for birthday children at parties. So, feel free to ask for one if I’m entertaining at your party or event.

The Stage Show is also growing from strength to strength with more show dates being added all the time.

Please check out the all new and wonderful website for more details of shows, videos, photos and info. Www.captaincalamity.com and don’t forget to put your comments about my parties up on the Facebook page Facebook.com/captaincalamitychildrensentertainer

That’s all for now. Catch you soon. X

About The Captains Log

Dov Citron aka Captain Calamity is a deeply flawed Human Being, A Man who never grew up, Father of two young cheeky and overly spoilt middle class boys and a Husband to a very understanding and also very stubborn Wife. He is also a Multi Award Winning Children's Entertainer, Blogger, YouTuber and Picture Book Author. His Blogs are a candid, honest, humorous and quirky view of every day life's trials and tribulations and the huge contrast between being a family man and Captain Calamity Children's Entertainer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

